The British Soap Awards 2018

Here are the winners of the 20th British Soap Awards:

Best Female Dramatic Performance

Lucy Fallon (Bethany Platt, Coronation Street)


Best Newcomer

Lorraine Stanley (Karen Taylor, EastEnders)


Best Young Actor

Isobel Steele (Liv Flaherty, Emmerdale)

Best On-Screen Partnership

Malique Thompson-Dwyer and Theo Graham (Prince McQueen and Hunter McQueen, Hollyoaks)


Villain of the Year

Connor McIntyre (Pat Phelan, Coronation Street)


Best Single Episode

Three Mothers, Three Daughters (Hollyoaks)

Best Comedy Performance

Ian Midlane (Al Haskey, Doctors)

Greatest Moment

Hotten bypass crash (Emmerdale, 2016)

Best Male Dramatic Performance

Ross Adams (Scott Drinkwell, Hollyoaks)

Scene of the Year

Bollywood proposal (Doctors) & Lauren and Abi’s rooftop fall (EastEnders)

Best Actor

Jack P Shepherd (David Platt, Coronation Street)

Best Actress

Lucy Fallon (Bethany Platt, Coronation Street)

Best Storyline

Lily’s self-harm (Hollyoaks)

Best British Soap

Coronation Street

Outstanding Achievement Award

Rudolph Walker (Patrick Trueman in EastEnders)

The Tony Warren Award

Kieran Roberts

(Photographs from: REX SHUTTERSTOCK and ITV)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s